Contact Information Media Relations
Phone: (318) 681-0666
Fax: (318) 681-0888
Go Back

Eleven agencies to be represented in Academy graduation today

Graduation exercises for the 42nd basic training class of the Caddo Sheriff’s Regional Training Academy will take place at 4 p.m. today, at Calvary Baptist Church, 9333 Linwood Avenue.  Sheriff Steve Prator will be the guest speaker.

Eleven agencies will be represented when graduates take the oath of office, receive their badges, and participate in a special ceremony where family and friends assist them with pinning on their badges for the first time.

Class participants received 360 hours or more of peace officer training in areas including law, patrol activities, traffic services, report writing, investigations, firearms, first aid, and criminal justice.

Graduates are: Mikeasha Anderson, Carrie Beazley, Brock Bonds, Nathaniel Bourn, Rodney Cross, Crystal Holley, Zachary Jordan, Daniel Miller, Stanesha Mills, Ashantis Mitchell, Joshua Morgan, Nolan Perot, Tajha Staten, Peter Tidovsky, Jacob Tucker, Anthony Turner, Allan Wilson, and Kaylee Wright, Caddo Parish Sheriff’s Office; Christopher Davis, Brett Jones, and Lakrisha Wilcott, Desoto Parish Sheriff’s Office; Terrell Snelling, Sabine Parish Sheriff’s Office; Seth Evans, Dubach Police Department; Colin Rogers, Homer Police Department; Philip Cutrer and Matthew Peace, Many Police Department; Jeremy Alexander, Vivian Police Department;  George Moore, Zwolle Police Department; Danitra Hood, Jarrod Jowers, and Nathan Walker, Camp Minden Military Police; Tracy Trammell, LSU-Shreveport Police Department; and Collin Crow, Northwestern State University Police Department. 

For questions regarding this press release, please contact Cindy Chadwick at (318) 681-0666

Go Back