CSO deputies to be recognized for promotions, career advancements, and years of service

Saturday, December 15, 2007

Caddo Sheriff Steve Prator will recognize several deputies for their years of service with the Sheriff's Office during an 8:30 a.m. ceremony Tuesday, February 19, at Caddo Correctional Center. Many will also receive promotions in rank.

Deputies advancing to the corporal rank include John Baccarie, Patrol; Richard Myatt, Transportation; and Russell Hicks, Patrol. All have been with the Sheriff?s Office for 10 years.

Those being recognized for their advancement to senior deputy are Disha Combs, Caddo Correctional Center (CCC) Security; Christopher Keene, CCC Security; Les Justus, CCC Booking; and Douglas Flynn, Court Holding. All are five-year employees of the Sheriff's Office.

At Tuesday?s ceremony, Prator will also recognize 16 employees for their years of service with the Sheriff?s Office. Those who will be recognized are Flynn, Justus, Keene, and Wilona Jett, five years of service; Baccarie, Myatt, Hicks, Saundra LeFall, Adam Barnard, and Lori Griffin, 10 years of service; Barbara Beadle, Kay Thompson, and Justine Lister, 15 years of service; Patsy Lewis, 20 years of service; and Wayne Abbott, 25 years of service.