Contact Information Media Relations
Phone: (318) 681-0666
Fax: (318) 681-0888
Go Back

Caddo Sheriff announces promotions and employee recognitions

Click on thumbnail to enlarge

Three deputies were promoted during a ceremony this morning at the  Caddo Sheriff’s Re-Entry Facility. Sheriff Steve Prator also recognized several employees for their years of service with the Caddo Sheriff’s Office.

Donnie Laney was promoted to the rank of lieutenant. He is currently assigned to the Civil Division. Laney joined the Sheriff’s Office in 1996 and previously worked in Corrections, Patrol, Detectives, and Internal Affairs. He has served on the Emergency Response Team at Caddo Correctional Center, the FBI Task Force, and was a Patrol Field Training Officer.

Shron Johnson, a 19-year employee, was promoted to sergeant in the Internal Affairs Bureau. In addition to IA, she has served in Corrections and Narcotics.

Robert Gonzalez is the new Manager of the Personnel Division. Gonzalez is an eight-year employee. He has served in the Tax Division, Accounting, and is a reserve sheriff’s deputy.  

Employees who were recognized for their years of service are: Brandi Linson, Bryant Mendolia, Dustin Quinnett, and Brandi Jackson, 5 years; Audrey Collins, Joshua Holley, Keith Morgan, Wilford Ross, Roosevelt Tadlock, Zachery Thomas, Jonathan Williams, Carl Bradley, Roy Davis, Vandrez Johnson, Consuelo Lawrence-Fuller, Frederick Richardson, and Kawanis Lafitte, 10 years; Felicia Henry, Casey Jones, and Eddie Thomas, Jr., 15 years; Chad Davis and Roland Dunn, 20 years; Lajuana Gay, James Houston III, Lester Scott III, and John Witham, Jr., 25 years; and Sue Browder, 30 years.

- cpso –


For questions regarding this press release, please contact Cindy Chadwick at (318) 681-0666

Go Back