Contact Information Media Relations
Phone: (318) 681-0666
Fax: (318) 681-0888
Go Back

Caddo Sheriff announces promotions, recognitions

Click on thumbnail to enlarge

Caddo Sheriff Steve Prator recognized several employees recently with awards for service to their community and the Sheriff’s Office.  The awards included promotions, a Lifesaving Award, and recognition for years of service.

James Moore was promoted to the rank of lieutenant. He is assigned to the Special Investigations Unit. Moore joined the Sheriff’s Office in September 2002 and previously worked in Corrections, Criminal Investigations, and Patrol. He served on the Emergency Response Team at Caddo Correctional Center, the U.S. Marshal’s Violent Offender Task Force, and was a Patrol Field Training Officer.

Nickie Mastrodomenico was promoted to sergeant in the Detention Bureau. Mastrodomenico joined CPSO in March 2007. She has worked in Corrections and at Sheriff’s Safety Town.

Cpl. Ray Saunders received the department’s Lifesaving Award for his response to medical emergency during a high school basketball game on January 28. Saunders is a School Resource Officer at C.E. Byrd High School and was working at the school when he observed a medical emergency involving a toddler behind the scorekeeper’s table. Saunders saw a young boy who was unable to breathe. He quickly responded and administered two blows to the child’s back, dislodging a piece of candy from his throat and restoring his ability to breathe.  

Saunders is certified by the Red Cross in Infant CPR and the Heimlich Maneuver. He is a 19-year veteran of the Sheriff’s Office.

In addition to the above awards, 30 employees who were recognized for their years of service to the Sheriff’s Office. They are: Amanda Austin, William George, Reginald Morris, and Durrell Williams, 5 years; John Colvin, Treserla Gladney, Ardise Hicks, Jr., and Crystal Tasby, 10 years; Derrick Adger, Brittany Chenevert, and Fernandez Graham, 15 years; Erma Edwards-Cowthorn, Penny Menard, and Dexter White, 20 years; Mary Edwards, Vickie Johnson, Ada Nelson, Darrell Smith, Yolanda Williams, Deborah Winter, Joseph Gladney, Elizabeth Jackson, Darin Marshall, Rodney Spikes, Jeff Thomas, and Ricky York, Sr., 25 years; Don Gibbs, Diane Smith, Joey Raborn, and Nathalie Woodard, 30 years.

- cpso –


For questions regarding this press release, please contact Cindy Chadwick at (318) 681-0666

Go Back