Contact Information Media Relations
Phone: (318) 681-0666
Fax: (318) 681-0888
Go Back

Caddo Sheriff announces promotions, recognitions

Click on thumbnail to enlarge


Caddo Sheriff Steve Prator has recognized three deputies with promotions and several others for their years of service with the Caddo Sheriff’s Office.

Matthew Cowden was promoted to the rank of lieutenant in Patrol. Cowden joined the Sheriff’s Office in 2006 and previously worked in Corrections, Patrol, and Training.

Earlton Parker, a 14-year employee, was promoted to sergeant in Patrol. He has served previously in Corrections, Patrol, and Narcotics.

Diana Crawford is the new Manager of the Finance Department. Crawford is a 23-year employee. She has served as an administrative clerk in the Tax Department and as a financial analyst and clerk in the Accounting Department.

Employees who were recognized for their years of service are: Candice Tyree, 5 years; Tammy Bullock, William Fletcher, Brian Johnson, and Alvin Slay, 10 years; Debra Hills, LaTasha Richardson, Maurice Whitten, Clyde Williams, and Maxine Williams, 20 years; Jason Hughes, Donnie Laney, Leonard Scoggins, Kevin Stewart, and Phyllis Walker, 25 years.


For questions regarding this press release, please contact Cindy Chadwick at (318) 681-0666

Go Back