Contact Information Media Relations
Phone: (318) 681-0666
Fax: (318) 681-0888
Go Back

Three deputies earn promotions

Click on thumbnail to enlarge

Caddo Sheriff Steve Prator will recognize three deputies for their promotions during a ceremony at 8:30 a.m. Tuesday, December 7, at the Sheriff’s Re-entry Facility, 1121 Forum Drive.

Jason Morgan was promoted to lieutenant in the Detective Division, Justin McDonnell was promoted to sergeant at the Caddo Sheriff’s Regional Training Academy, and Michael McConnell was promoted to sergeant in Patrol.

Morgan is a 30-year deputy, having joined the Sheriff’s Office in July 1991. He has served in Corrections, Patrol, and Criminal Investigations. He has been a detective for 22 years.

McDonnell joined the Sheriff’s Office in May 2007. He has served in Security, Patrol, and most recently on the U.S. Marshal’s Fugitive Task Force. He has served on the CPSO Special Response Team for 12 years.  

McConnell has served with the Caddo Sheriff's Office for eight years. He has worked as a security deputy, patrol deputy,and at the Training Academy.   


In addition to the promotions, 13 employees will be recognized for their years of service to the Sheriff’s Office. They are: Anna Mejia, 5 years; Parker Crockett, KaSaundra Green, LeDarrius Hassen, and Bonita Snow,  10 years; Stephen Ashcraft, Robert Chapman, Matthew Cowden, and LaQuisha Pouncy, 15 years; Edwin Barnhill, Ryan Dibler, and Steven Viola, 20 years; and Stephanie Johnson, 25 years.

Image 1 - Lt. Jason Morgan

Image 2 - Sgt. Michael McConnell

Image 3 - Sgt. Justin McDonnell

For questions regarding this press release, please contact Cindy Chadwick at (318) 681-0666

Go Back